Missing Makiling? Join the Makiling Challenge!

I am officially counting the days to the Makiling Challenge. I’ll only be running 5K for this event, but it’s probably my most anticipated fun run for the last quarter of the year, as it would mean going back to Los Baños, the campus that shaped my late teen years.

Nette registered for me through her co-teacher last week, and this morning, I received an e-mail from her telling me that she now has our race packets, which include a singlet, slingbag and bib.

“We can change the singlet on race day daw to get the one wth the UP centennial logo,” she added. It only added to the brewing excitement.

Makiling, I miss you. Oble, we’ll have our picture together soon. And the carabaos, I’m sorry if we took your photos when we were freshies without your consent. But big thanks for not letting us stay there for more than four years.

Leave a Reply

