Nuvali XC Duathlon

Bowerman beyond recognition
Bowerman beyond recognition

I loved it—not the dirty shoes, but the cross country duathlon.

As a friend said, I just took it to the next level. I took the baby step of registering for a duathlon, even though I was scared of off road running. It’s been 10 months since I last used that bike. I only trained at the gym, totaling only 20 km for the entire week.

I’ll post a detailed entry about my first ever duathlon soon. For now, I need to clean my shoes and the bike.

Another duathlon? Bring it on! 🙂

IMG_7334
Finisher's certificate, race bib and singlet
IMG_7312
the bicycle
IMG_7314
post-race photo
2 thoughts on “Nuvali XC Duathlon

Leave a Reply

