2012

2012
We were warned.

Friend 1: It’s true.
Digitaldash: What’s true?
Friend 1: That the world’s going to end in 2012.
Digitaldash: Oh, you’ve seen the movie?
Friend 1: No. It’s not about the movie. The Mayans said so.
Digitaldash: They’re ancient people.
Friend 1: …and Nostradamus also predicted the end of the world will be in 2012.
Digitaldash: Oh, the scientists don’t think so.
Friend 2: So when?
Friend 1: But it won’t happen in one day.
Digitaldash: So it’ll be a series of…
Friend 1: unfortunate events, yes.
Digitaldash (still preparing stuff for crosstraining the following day): Like Ondoy, then an earthquake…
Friend 1: Exactly, that’s why… (tuned out)
Friend 2: (tuned out)
Digitaldash (finally zipping her gym bag): That’s why I’ll do my full marathon by next year.
Friend 1 & 2’s thought balloon: (hopeless running addict)

😛
  • Uncategorized

10 thoughts on “2012

  1. marvs, hehe. glad you liked it. i later realized i said the wrong conclusion because they looked at each other, and then back at me. haha.

    rico, haha. yeah, pwede pa sa 2011. but then, why delay it? 🙂

    tim, that’s good. 🙂 start na ng training. 😀

    1. Hehe. Rodel, congrats on what? On finally deciding to run the full mary? Wahaha. Oh, by the way, I’ll link you. 🙂

  2. Tracy, the world’s not gonna end in 2012. Promised myself I’ll run my first 42K when I’m 55, and that will be in 2013 hehe…

    Please join the BF Run this Dec. 13, Trace. Details in takbo.ph. I can register you if you don’t have the time. Just e-mail me the details.

    1. Haha, sure thing! 🙂 2013 marathons! 🙂

      Thanks for the info on BF run. I’ll see if I can join the event. I’m currently giving my right knee some time out. Hehe. When I get a go signal to run, I’ll sign up! Thanks! 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

